Announcements

YMCA Lifeguarding and Lifeguard Recertification Classes Schedule

Feb 24, 2022

Red Cross Lifeguard Classes at the Madison Area YMCA

3-DAY YMCA LIFEGUARDING CLASSES

Our certifications include Life guarding, First Aid & CPR/AED for the Professional Rescuer. For YMCA Lifeguarding attendance is required at all 3 classes in order to participate in the course. Lifeguard Recertification is 1 class. Classes being offered are Blended Learning, which requires online course work and studying, PRIOR to the first in-person classroom session. In order to gain access, you must follow the directions which will be sent to the e-mail address you provided during registration. 

Space limited to 10 students per class.

Friday, March 18, Saturday, March 19 & Sunday, March 20 register here.
Friday, April 1, Saturday, April 2 & Sunday, April 3 register here.
Friday, April 29, Saturday, April 30 & Sunday, May 1 register here.
Friday, May 20, Saturday May 21 & Sunday May 22 register here.
Friday, June 10, Saturday, June 11 & Sunday, June 12 register here.
Friday, June 17, Saturday, June 18 & Sunday, June 19 register here.

1-DAY LIFEGUARD RECERTIFICATION CLASSES

Lifeguarding Review classes are designed to update your skills and to renew your current Red Cross Lifeguarding certification valid for another 2 years. Current certification (or expired by 30 days) in Red Cross Lifeguarding/First Aid/CPR/AED is required to participate in the review course. Must bring your own Adult and Infant CPR mask.

Space limited to 10 students per class.

Saturday, March 5 register here.
Saturday, April 23 register here.
Saturday, May 14 register here.

Questions? Please contact Aquatic Program Director Yean Jimenez.